Hip-Hop: Community Support

spcokaI want to take a moment to give major thanks to some of the people who continuously bring forth the hip-hop community. Not only do they put a tremendous amount of effort into their projects, they support other locals. This is simply a list of individuals who I believe deserve a spotlight for their work and daily contribution to RI this summer. Check them out on their journey or come out to any one of my events and meet them in person.
Clothing line(s)
The following brands outdo themselves every time and also bring a fresh new look to the table with every release.
Elevated Euphoria (@elevated_euphoria); Something Simple Co. (@somethingsimpleco); Chip Douglas (@chip_doug); Rude Boy (@bigrud); Fine Malt (@finemalt)
Artist(s)
The artists listed are absolutely rising stars. Search for their current releases as their focus is on bringing good vibes. This mindset is also prominent at every performance they deliver. I have a ton of artists to list, but I will wait until their projects are released.
Camden Murphy (@camden94fmp); Gen 93 (@_gen93); Khary (@sorrykhary); Hil Holla (@hilholla)
Producer(s)
The list of producers I have worked with is very short. These guys are nothing less than amazing at what they create. I strongly recommend that artists looking for production contact any of these producers.
InHouse Studios (@inhousestudiosri); Last Child (@lastchildmusik); K-Thug (@kthug401)
DJ(s)
Music plays a crucial part at any event. Not only do the following DJs have the skills to run your event smoothly, they are  also very reliable and know what they are doing.
DJ John Gotem (@johngotem); DJ Killa (@deejay_killa); DJ Zac Richards (@thezacrichards); DJ Sooper Vega (@soopervega)
Studio(s)
Hands down, these are the best studios I have been to for sound quality and atmosphere. Highly recommended for upcoming artists.
The Boiler Room (@theboilerroomstudio); BO8 Studios (@enytd); InHouse Studios (@inhousestudiosri)
Photographer(s)
Capturing the moment is key. These photographers all have creative styles that set them apart.
Sir Hensley (@sir_hensley); Sean Clark (@denn12k); Zack Deus (@zackdeus1193); C Luna (@clunaphotos)
These are a few of the people I have worked with and wanted to spotlight, but there are many more working daily to get better at their craft. Many have sacrificed their personal time and finances to chase their dreams. Without a doubt these individuals are giving 100% to create a better environment in Rhode Island.
For daily updates follow: Summereightyeight.com; @ispocka

Leave a Reply

Prove that you are human *

Previous post:

Next post: