RI Music Hall Of Fame

RIMHOFOn Friday, Feb 22, representatives from the Rhode Island Music Hall of Fame (RIMHOF) announced their six 2019 inductees at the museum in Hope Artiste Village in Pawtucket. This year’s inductees are Jon Campbell, Alan Fox, Claudia Lennear, Phil Madeira, Neal and the Vipers,and Rico Turchetti. Rick Bellaire, vice chair of RIMHOF said of the hall of fame, “The Music Hall of Fame initiative has provided our state with a great opportunity to acknowledge Rhode Island’s musical greats and celebrate their achievements.”
And celebrate they will! On Apr 26, Jon Campbell’s induction and performance will take place at Pump House Music Works at 7pm, and on Apr 28, the museum exhibits for the entire RIMHOF class of 2019 will be unveiled followed by a 3pm concert at The Met. Grammy Award winning songwriter Phil Madeira will perform with bandmates and members of Emmylou Harris’ band, The Red Dirt Boys, Chris Donohue and Bryan Owings. Claudia Lennear also will perform, and the concert will be brought to a rocking close by Neal and the Vipers.

Leave a Reply

Prove that you are human *

Previous post:

Next post: